Editor: Diane Hutchinson Editor@girlgamersuk.com

Wargame Heading To Asia

Comments Off

Oh, It’s A Diablo III Nintendo Switch

Comments Off

The Secret World

Comments Off


Posted by TurtleGirl On October - 2 - 2009

Harmonix and MTV Games today announced that The Raconteurs will make their Rock Band debut next week with a three pack of songs available for download in the Rock Band Music Store.

Rock Band DLC Additions for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 System and Wii

Nashville-based rockers The Raconteurs, composed of Jack White, Brendan Benson, Jack Lawrence and Patrick Keeler, will release three songs for Rock Band Oct. 6. “The Raconteurs Pack 01″ features “Steady, As She Goes” from the group’s first album, Broken Boy Soldiers, which was nominated for two Grammy Awards; as well as “Many Shades of Black” and “Salute Your Solution,” from the group’s Grammy Award-winning second album, Consolers of the Lonely.


Additionally, tracks from Alanis Morissette and The Flobots will be featured for DLC next week, and Electric Six also makes their Rock Band debut. The Detroit natives offer up a three pack of songs for the Rock Band Music Store and will kick off a U.S. and UK tour Oct. 14.

Available on Xbox 360 and Wii (Oct. 6) and PlayStation 3 system (Oct. 8):

• The Raconteurs – “Many Shades of Black”
• The Raconteurs – “Salute Your Solution”
• The Raconteurs – “Steady, As She Goes”
• Alanis Morissette – “Head Over Feet”
• Alanis Morissette – “Ironic”
• Electric Six – “Dance Epidemic”
• Electric Six – “Gay Bar”
• Electric Six – “I Don’t Like You”
• The Flobots – “Handlebars”

(All tracks are original master recordings)

These tracks will be available for purchase as “The Raconteurs Pack 01,” “Electric Six Pack 01” and as individual tracks on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 system and as individual tracks on Wii.

Price: £.99 UK, (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track
£2.49 UK(440 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for “The Raconteurs Pack 01” or “Electric Six Pack 01”

Rock Band Unplugged Tracks for PSP System

Rock Band Unplugged fans will enjoy the addition of Rush’s “Red Barchetta” and Green Day’s “Know Your Enemy,” from the band’s latest album, 21st Century Breakdown, on Warner Music Group’s Reprise Records, to the 45 tracks already available via the Rock Band Unplugged in-game music store for the PSP system. 21st Century Breakdown debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard Top 200 chart, as well as on the Rock, Active Rock and Alternative charts.

Tracks available for Rock Band Unplugged (Oct. 8):

• Green Day – “Know Your Enemy”
• Rush – “Red Barchetta”

Price: £.99 UK per track on the PSP system

Comments are closed.

Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order Reveal Trailer

Posted by GG Goblin
  • title_ad2
  • title_ad2
  • title_ad2
  • title_ad2
  • title_ad2
  • Turtle Beach Recon Spark Gaming Headset

    Posted by GG Goblin

    Age of Wonders: Planetfall

    Posted by GG Goblin

    Wolfenstein: Youngblood

    Posted by GG Goblin

    Redeemer: Enhanced Edition

    Posted by GG Goblin

    Warhammer 40,000: Mechanicus – Heretek

    Posted by GG Goblin


    Posted by GG Goblin

    Dragon Quest Builders 2

    Posted by GG Goblin

    Sairento VR

    Posted by GG Goblin